Key Verse

“Teach me your way, LORD, that I may rely on your faithfulness; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name.” – Psalm‬ ‭86:11‬ ‭NIV‬‬


Key Words

  • Teach
  • Rely
  • Faithfullness
  • Undivided Heart
  • Fear


Todays Reading

Psalm 84 – 87

“How lovely is your dwelling place, LORD Almighty! My soul yearns, even faints, for the courts of the LORD; my heart and my flesh cry out for the living God.

Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere; I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God than dwell in the tents of the wicked.” – ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭84:1-2, 10‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“You forgave the iniquity of your people and covered all their sins.

Will you not revive us again, that your people may rejoice in you?” – ‭Psalm‬ ‭85:2, 6‬ ‭NIV‬‬

“Bring joy to your servant, Lord, for I put my trust in you.

Teach me your way, LORD, that I may rely on your faithfulness; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name.
But you, Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness.” – ‭Psalm‬ ‭86:4, 11, 15‬ 

Do you have a special place where you spend time with God in the morning ? It really makes a difference when you out in nature or buildings where you fell you can connect with God. When I went to uni there was two places that I love to go and read my Bible and pray they were the botanical gardens and there was a Protea hotel in Sunnyside Pretoria that had a water feature that had the same effect as a waterfall next to the pool. It takes you away from the husstle and bussle of the day and you can just be at peace in a quiet surroundings. 

Do you appreciate being forgiven? Do you believe you are forgiven? Do you know God’s plan for salvation works? Here is a few verses: 

  1. Rom 10:17
  2. Rom 3:23
  3. Acts 2:38
  4. Col 2:12
  5. Mat 28:18-20
  6. Acts 22:16

What do you put ur trust in to bring you joy? Is it that end of the month paycheck? Is it that overseas holiday in the Alps skiing? The Bible says we need to be thankful in all circumstances, for that is God’s will for us in Christ Jesus. Tough one hey, how about being falsely accused? How about your boss being out to fire you? Challenging!!! I think if we have a Godly perspective we can be thankful always , because we know God has our best interests at heart. 

Wow, an undivided heart. Not for the faint hearted or weak willed. Truly if we submit to God can we have a undevided heart. He is our first love and we want to please Him first. We do what we love. I think it is Steve Jobs that said you worked your last day at work when you do what you love. 

Compassionate, gracious, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness. What a God we serve!!!! Who in their right minds would not want a relationship with God!!! I guess only those who don’t know Him, sad sad. So it is our job to make Him known!! Get on with it!!

Prayer for Today

Debbies prayer this morning:

In Christ alone i put my trust and i find my glory in the power of the cross in every victory let it be said of me my source of hope love strength is Christ alone amen. Love You so much Jesus Lord King of my heart and life now and forevermore. Lovely Lord You are all to me worthy of honour and majesty Lord how lovely beautiful and dear You are to me. Love you all family. Be blessed. Enjoy your day with and in the Lord amen

Malik’s prayer:

God how amazing Is your love for the people,for us and that no matter what sin you do God can forgive no matter what. As Gods people we need to cry to God for God to really see how badly u seek help. Lord we are touched by you,blessed in you and stay blessed in the word. 

Lord you know us completely. We are depended on you even if we do not recognize it. We live you wholeheartedly and seek to please You no matter what. Love You my Lord and saviour. Amen

Leave a Reply

